Glasses: Warby Parker Sweater: Tobi C/O Jeans: ASOS Socks: Matt’s HA!

Photography by Shadi Garman

Hi Guys! I did a poll on Instagram last week on what kind of content you all wanted to see on my blog and I was super surprised to see how much you all love my Mom and lifestyle content! It motivated me big time to bring you guys what you want to see so get ready for lots more on the blog under that category. I also had a lot of you ask me to do a “Day in the life” post so here it is!!

7:00 A.M. Wake up! Charlee wakes up pretty consistently at 7:00 A.M. ISH. We get the occasional 6:30 A.M wake up, but she knows she stays in her bed until 7:00 A.M. no matter what.

7:15 A.M. Feed Charlee. Charlee takes 7 ounces of HIPP formula 5 times a day. She loves her bottle (and food for that matter) and her morning bottle is my favorite. We snuggle up and I feed her. She’s so happy to see us in the morning! Matt usually gets her out of bed and plays with her for a little bit before she eats. He leaves for work really early so I give him that special time with her before he is off to work.

7:30 A.M. Prep Charlee for daycare and Shower. I prep Charlee’s bottles and pack her food and snack for the day. I label everything and get her organized for her day. Once she is packed and ready I will hop in the shower for a rinse and to wake myself up. I pop Charlee into her bouncer and she bounces while I get dressed and showered up.

8:30 A.M. Drop Charlee off at daycare. Charlee used to be in daycare all day when I worked a full-time corporate job, but now that I’m focusing on my styling business and blog we have her in daycare part-time from 8-3 P.M. This gives me time to get my work done, workout and tackle the household.

9:00 A.M. Breakfast! I usually have my favorite peanut butter protein pancakes, a bowl of cereal, eggs and GG crackers or if I am feeling like I deserve it, a bagel! I get caught up on the news, read emails with my cup of coffee and figure out my plan for the day.

9:30 A.M. GET TO WORK. If I’m not working with a client, I am working on my blog in some capacity. I am either shooting content, editing photos, writing a post or working with my Engineer J.A. on the back-end. It takes a lot of work to keep up a blog but I love it!!

11:00 A.M. Workout. I just recently started the BBG program and I am obsessed. It’s been a wonderful program that I’ve been able to keep up with and I’m excited to see the progress. I completed the initial 4 week beginner BBG and now I am on week 3 of the BBG 1.0. I usually just head down to the gym in my building and use the equipment there. Once or twice a week I will take a class, but the BBG App (Sweat in the app store) is like having a personal trainer on your phone! I try and workout 6 days a week. It’s how I decompress and relieve stress.

12:00 P.M. Shower and get ready for the day. I know it sounds like I get a late start to my day, but by this time I have done a LOT. You can get so much more accomplished when your day starts at 7:00 A.M.!

1:00P.M. This time of day varies from day to day. I usually do a ton of laundry, clean the house and make dinner for the family. If I have more work to do, I’ll also do it at this time. I use this time to get organized and tackle something different.

2:00-3:00 P.M. I pick up Charlee from Daycare! Depending on the day and my to-do list and workload, I’ll pick Charlee up anywhere between 2 and 3. I miss her all day so it is rare that I actually leave her at daycare until 3:00 P.M.

3:00-4:00 P.M. Play with Charlee! I try and be 100% present when it’s just Charlee and I. She is so active and into everything so playing with her is so much fun. I like that I am able to get all of my stuff done during the day and be totally present and with her when I pick her up until bedtime! Sometimes we head out for a walk or to the park if it’s nice.

4:00 P.M.-4:45 P.M. Charlee usually takes a nap around this time. She is taking three 30-45 min naps a day. I am trying to get her to take two but because she is at daycare she gets very stimulated and likes to take her last nap in the late afternoon. During this time, I’ll unpack her bags from daycare and start on dinner.

5:00-5:30 P.M. Daddy is home! Our evenings are really chill. Matt rushes home from work to see us and play with Charlee. He loves spending time with Charlee and will play with her for a while, give her a bath and feed her. He is such an amazing and hands on Dad. Around 6:45 he heads down to the gym for a workout and I read Charlee a book and put her down to sleep at 7:00 P.M. We have dinner around 8 P.M. and then I usually pour myself a glass of wine and we watch Netflix or a new movie! Nothing too exciting!

I hope you enjoyed getting a little look into my everyday life. My days vary but one thing is consistent and that is spending special time with my beautfiul girl. I feel very blessed!